FiberNews Archives


Walter W. Hubbard of Honeywell Nylon Inc. Elected AFMA Chairman

Arlington, VA., October 9, 2003 — At the close of its annual meeting, the Board of Directors of the American Fiber Manufacturers Association announced the election of Walter W. Hubbard as the new Chairman of the Association for the coming year. Hubbard is President and CEO of Honeywell Nylon Inc.

For the past year, Hubbard has been Vice Chairman of AFMA, and Chairman of its Executive Committee. He succeeds Geoff Schofield, President of Drake Extrusion, who remains as a member of the Association’s Executive Committee.

Steven McCracken, President of Invista, Inc. was elected as AFMA’s new Vice Chairman. He will also serve as Chairman of the Association's Executive Committee.

The AFMA Board elected as its Treasurer for the coming year Bradley Hill, Vice President and General Manager of Solutia Inc. Hill was Chairman of AFMA in 2002. In addition to Hubbard, McCracken and Hill, the other elected members of the AFMA Executive Committee are Lowell Bivens, President and General Manager, Diolen Industrial Fibers, Inc.; Don Clark, President, Pliana, Inc.; Mario Fonseca, Vice President and General Manager, KoSa, and Geoff Schofield, President, Drake Extrusion.

The American Fiber Manufacturers Association is the trade association for U.S. producers of manufactured fiber. Its members account for more than 90 percent of the industry’s domestic shipments. Information on AFMA's activities, members, and products is displayed on the Association's FiberSource website: www.fibersource.com. The Association's subsidiary, the Fiber Economics Bureau, is the official source for information on the U.S manufactured fiber industry's production and shipments. Information on FEB's products may be found at www.fibereconomics.com

For further information, please contact AFMA at 703-875-0432, or via email at afma@afma.org.

home          feedback